Pam's Life

A blog about makeup, fashion, and attempts to make a home beautiful

Chevron Burlap Wreath

Here’s another for y’all.  I started on this one Monday night and finally finished it up last night, and  I have to say I love it so much!  I have had the same wreath on our door for nearly a year (I’ll have to put up a tutorial for it later this week perhaps) so we needed a change.  What’s better for a change than the lovely chevron pattern?

I actually saw one at the Market Sunday, but on further inspection it was $40!  I knew I would be able to make a similar deal for much less, so I began a Pinterest search and found an idea over on PinkWhen for a burlap chevron wreath using a wire frame!

I found an 18″ wire wreath frame at Michael’s for around $3.50, burlap ribbon at Hobby Lobby for $5 and the chevron burlap at Hobby Lobby for $10 (but never the less I had a coupon for 40% off one regular price item; therefore, I made it out of Hobby Lobby with only $12 in burlap!

Wreath

 

All that’s needed to make this wreath is pictured (except for scissors) pretty simple if I say so myself.  Just follow the instructions over at PinkWhen and you will probably be better off than I was (I’m not very good at following directions sometimes).  I wound up having to undo the burlap 4 times before I realized what I was doing wrong.

Wreath2

 

Here you can see I have simply taken the chevron burlap and weaved it through the wire frame leaving the middle two wires open for the regular burlap center which I weaved around the same way as the outside (the only thing I did differently for the center was I cut the strips in half so the “puffs” wouldn’t be quite as large.

Burlap Wreath Final with text

 

Overall, I’m really pleased with how it turned out!  Let me know if you try something similar!

49983-signature

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment

BESA GM

Interior Decor, Organizing, DIY and Creative Inspiration Blog

The Lilypad Cottage

A blog about makeup, fashion, and attempts to make a home beautiful

Stay Classy with Cassie

Because everything in life is beautiful, you just need to find what makes your mind catch up with your eyes.

PEARLSNHEELS

Beauty & Makeup